The Beauty Blogger Award

Hi girls, it’s been a long time. Yep.. I know. There would be a huge change on my blog now as I’d just moved to Melbourne. I may not maintain writing about Korean cosmetics (because K-Cos is so expensive here and also really limited..) I’m so sad T.T But I’ll try to post more and keep working on reviews as well as comparison reviews between US Cosmetics and K-Cosmetics T.T

I was busy so I felt so sorry because I was late doing those precious awards I’ve got from Beauty-full Dream and All About Leanne. They just nominated me for The Beauty Blogger Award 😀

Here’s my design for logo (summer inspiration)

Beauty-full Dreams brief info

Hello and welcome to Beauty-full Dreams ! Here you will find my honest thoughts on the different Korean cosmetics I have bought so far. I will also keep you up to date with the latest trends and products from Korea, as well as giving you some insight into the main Korean brands.

All About Leanne brief info

Hi there! My name is Leanne. I’m a California (Bay Area) native and I absolutely love the Golden State.

I created this blog as an ongoing project for recording random thoughts, advice, and opinions. As I develop my skills and content for personal fulfillment, I also hope that friends and strangers alike will pick up some bits of knowledge or amusement during their visit here

Don’t forget to follow these fab bloggers guys! 😀

So, here are the rules :

1.State the name of the person who nominated you.

2.Answer the questions asked by the person that nominated you.

3.List 10 random facts about yourself.

4.Nominate 15 bloggers whose blogs are about fashion or beauty.

5.The people who you nominate have to have under 200 followers.

6.Let the bloggers know you nominated them.

Beauty-full Dream’s questions

1. If you could create the beauty product of your dreams, what would it be ? – Urggg.. it’s hard 😦 I personally really like something like cushion. The dream beauty product would be cushion lips? or lips cushion lol

2. Face makeup : foundation ? BB cream ? CC cream ? cushion ? – Cushion absolutely. I totally love it!

3. Have you ever bought a product only because of its packaging ? – Yup.. always.. especially when it comes to new products without reviews, I’ll buy it based on the design and packaging haha

4. Do you prefer nail art on natural or fake nails ? – I don’t do nails so whatever is okay.

5. When you buy cosmetics, are you influenced by trends ? – Sometimes. Especially when it comes to high-end products, you don’t want to splurge on the things that people haven’t used. 

6. What are the best and the worst product you’ve ever used ?

Best is Benefit Porefessional Primer

Worst is (too many bad one, I don’t know what is the worst) Skinfood Choco Eyebrow Powder :))

7. Do you pay attention to composition ? Is there any ingredient you don’t want to find in your cosmetics ? – Nah.. actually I’m not really that expert since I haven’t used anything that makes me allergic or break out. I think I’ll soon do more research about this field. Thanks for great question 😀

8. Who’s your biggest inspiration in terms of makeup ? Michelle Phan

9. How often do you shop for cosmetics ? It depends. on my budget LOLOLOL and my mood haha but roughly once a month 🙂

10. Which product(s) do you absolutely want to try ? – Bronzers.. I have none! T.T

Thanks Beauty-full Dream for those great questions. I have to think hard to get the answer haha

All About Leanne’s questions
  1. What is your favorite lipstick or lip color?My favorite lipstick is Em Matte Lipstick and favorite shade is coral ❤ The funny thing is that my Em’s shade is nude haha but I still love it :3
  2. How would you describe your fashion style? It’s hard.. I’d say my style is ‘I want to be styled but end up looking like a disaster’ ? =))
  3. What is your favorite quote? ‘I have no special talent. I’m just passionately curious’ – Albert Einstein. I think this quote is always true to me.
  4. If you could choose any city in the world, where would you live?Singapore or Hong Kong is my first choice because their shopping experience is so damn good!
  5. What is your #1 must-have makeup or skin care item?#1 Makeup: Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream and #1 Skincare is none. I haven’t found my favorite skincare product yet.
  6. Why did you start blogging? Because I want to share about what I have known about Korean Cosmetics. At first, I wanted to aim for my Vietnamese readers but I think writing in English can get me both Vietnamese and other country’s bloggers and yup I have dual language blog 😀
  7. What is your favorite holiday and why? Christmas. Because I feel so much of the romance and love in the air hahaha
  8. How do you stay motivated?Thinking about my future and my family
  9. What is your favorite beauty tip or trick? Drawing natural eyebrow with an eyeliner haha
  10. What is your favorite food?Sashimi

Thanks All About Leanne for those great and interesting questions. I’m feeling like talking to myself haha.

10 RANDOM SELF FACTS

1. My shade is 21 to cushion and 23 for BB Cream. I don’t know why..

2. I don’t like Nars concealer or anything like that because it’s way too yellow to cover up my blueish dark circle.

3. I can speak Vietnamese and English. Currently ‘working on’ Japanese. Lol.

4. Moved to Melbourne one week ago.

5. I had laser eye treatment

6. I had laser hair treatment

7. I love lemon squash!

8. I hate winter!

9. My favorite Vietnamese Instagram beauty blogger is letsplaymakeup

10. I would splurge on my brow products :3

AND MY LOVELY NOMINEES

Korean Daydreamer

A Beautiful Whim

The Vintage Porcupine

Misc. Bliss

The Audrey Files

Cheonsadiana

Jerrrr Wood

Curly.Spring.Blossom

Styled by Steph

Sarmichell3

My QUESTIONS FOR ALL OF YOU

1. What is your current makeup cleanser? Is there any particular reason why you decided to buy it?

2. Which one do you prefer? Cheek powder or cream blush?

3. Who is your favorite Youtube makeup guru?

4. Your favorite skincare brand?

5. What is your must-have skincare product?

6. What is your favorite shade of lipstick?

7. Do you love cushion foundation?

8. Which method do you use to blend your base? Hand? Brush? Sponge? or Beauty Blender?

9. What are things that you like and don’t like most on your face?

10. Have you ever used Korean cosmetics? What do you think about Korean cosmetics? 😀

I’d love to see your answers~ Have a nice day girls and thanks Beauty-full Dream as well as All About Leanne for such beautiful questions! 😀 I enjoy them a lot haha

 

10 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Award

Leave a comment